looking through your eyes

Look at the sky tell me what do you see

Just close your eyes and describe it to me

The heavens are sparkling with starlight tonight

That’s what I see through your eyes

 

I see the heavens each time that you smile

I hear your heart beat just go on for miles

And suddenly I know my life is worthwhile

That’s why I see through your eyes

 

Chorus:

Here in the night I see the sun

Here in the dark our two hearts are one

It’s out of our hands we can’t stop what we have begun

And love just took me by surprise

Looking through your eyes

 

I look at myself and instead I see us

Whoever I am now it feels like enough

And I see a girl who is learning to trust

That’s who I see through your eyes

 

Bridge:

And there are some things we don’t know

Sometimes a heart just needs to go

And there is so much I’ll remember

Underneath the open sky with you forever

 

Here in the night I see the sun

Here in the dark our two hearts are one

It’s out of our hands we can’t stop what we have begun

And love just took me by surprise

Looking through your eyes

These  lyrics  really remind me of a love lost and as well as the feeling of being loved by your special someone in return. Well in the spn of my 22 years of existence, i still hasn’t found the one i’m looking for… i  thought i did but im definitely wrong on that assumption. as i bask in the moonlight, i’m just dwelling on the thought that somehow, somewhere out there, somebody will come and sweep my feet into a fairy tale-like ending… hai… if only!

 

Somehow i would still have my wishful thinking and be positive about it…who knows, in the end of my journey in this lonely lifespan, somebody will be brave enough to pick me up and make me part of his journey to forever…

 

I’ll be waiting for you my prince… I just hope it won’t be too long… : (

 

 

Leave a Reply

