farewell, mommy julie… till we meet again…

it has been days since I first went to her wake… I wasn’t able to fully express my sadness that she left us for good. well, physically, yes but in our hearts she will always remain…

I never thought that somebody as energetic as she will succumb to cancer. i always thought she will be one good example of somebody who is already contented with life and full of vitality. till one day, we were informed of her cancer. it has been a challenge not only physically but emotionally, spiritually and financially. I guess I just dwell on it too much that I forgot that she is also human. and along with it goes frailty and degeneration.

I just saw all of these happenings on a new light… I can’t get enough of all the sadness that I wasn’t able to flood gate. 😦

Mommy, you will always serve as an inspiration for all of us here. You will remain our example of how to live life fully and how to be always looking into the bright side of things.

Special Memory – Lea Salonga

You will always be a special part of me
You will always be a special memory
I`ll always cherish wonderful moments
You have given me
You are in my heart wherever I may be

All the times we shared will always be to me
Songs my heart will sing refreshing melodies
I`ll put together all of your laughter
Like a symphony
I`ll remember you wherever I may be

(Instrumental)

I`ll put together all of your laughter
Like a symphony
I`ll remember you wherever I may be

I`ll remember you wherever I may be
I`ll remember you wherever I ma
y be

Leave a Reply

