letting go…

Letting you go…is like forgetting how to breathe…

Like the dewdrops that vanish in the warm breeze…

Like the warm sunshine fading with the grey of dusk

 

Letting you go…is like ceasing to live

Like how the clock stops it ticking

Like how the world stood still…

 

Letting you go…is like a dying ember of memory

Like how the sands of time erase the reverie

Like how the waves of the shore breaks into pieces of uncertainty

 

Letting you go…is like an ironic phase of life

Like how I see you pass me by each day

Like how I fight back my tears and bid you goodbye

 

So long my love…till we crossed our paths again

So long my love…till destiny and fate permits us to be in each other’s arms

 

Again…forever…. 😦

Leave a Reply

