Sweetness Overload: Yoyi’s Pastries and Desserts hits Cebu with Love

I have always been a sweet tooth since I learned how to eat solid food. Though not as frequent now, I still root for anything sweet, from cakes to silvanas to cup cakes and anything pastry. I had been a lover of sweets and it will always be comfort food for me.

When I worked at a resort before, I was challenged by one of our chefs to guess the ingredients of a certain dessert concoction she made. With pure luck or otherwise, I was able to define and name all the ingredients in one try. She then asked if I was a sweet tooth and with a wide grin, I happily replied a resounding yes. Since then, I had this affinity to sweets not limited to pastries but also frappe concoctions. Whether in a chic cafΓ© or a DIY drink, still, a glucose laden treat is enough to satiate my cravings. In fact, every time I go home from the hospital, I would always drop by to 7/11 and have my dose of their soft serve. Its my relatively inexpensive way of calming down my sugar cravings.

So when I was invited to the opening of Yoyi’s together with some of my friend foodie bloggers, I immediately went to the store right after my shift. I was so excited to catch the soft opening of the outlet. Jane, the owner of Β Yoyi’s, warmly welcomed us together with some of her close friends and introduced her goodies one after the other.

Just a little background on the business, it started as a hobby for her parents and later on, they honed their craft in baking. Jane’s mom was a banker turned baker. πŸ™‚ She quit her job in the corporate world to focus on what she loved doing the most. And that is baking her favorite goodies. The establishment name came from Jane’s sister, Julie, whom they fondly called Yoyi since they were unable to pronounce it well as kids. In Ormoc, at Bonifacio Street, Ormoc city, where they came from, the establishment is already 18 years in the business. And since they are already established in Ormoc, they decided to hit the Cebuano foodie scene with love. And on Β top of that, their prices are unbelievably low! Most of their pastry menus start at 5 pesos per piece! How cool was that? πŸ™‚

Without further ado, let me indulge everyone on their heavenly goodies πŸ™‚

Yoyi’s Owner, Jane, in their Mother Branch in Ormoc πŸ™‚

 

 

Awesome Cheese Sticks! πŸ™‚ (P60.00 pack of 12)

 

Β Β  Macaroons anyone? πŸ™‚ Costs only Php 5.00 per piece and Php 90.00 per box of 20.

 

Vintage Themed Cake at your fingertips πŸ™‚

 

 

Elegant Customized Cupcakes making your special moments extra special πŸ™‚

 

Assorted Cupcakes for the sweet tooth πŸ™‚ Priced P40/pc, P380/doz. πŸ™‚
A week’s supply of sweets πŸ™‚ Cheese sticks, macaroons, revel bars, rocky road brownies, chocolate crinkles, choco caramel bars, and cassava bars -bestsellers πŸ™‚

 

Choco-caramel bars are made with the best ingredients πŸ™‚
Such heavenly Revel bars! πŸ™‚

 

Special Puto Cheese made with love! πŸ™‚

 

Chocolate Crinkles best paired with Fresh milk πŸ™‚
Another Best Seller in the house! πŸ™‚ Rocky Road Brownies at Php 150 for a box of 20 pcs. πŸ™‚

 

Cake Ensemble that sets the mood of the occasion πŸ™‚

 

And that’s me and my fellow foodie bloggers taking our fill of heavenly Silvanas and Torta πŸ™‚ Yummy! πŸ™‚

Photo Credits to Yoyi’sΒ for allowing me to use their official photos for this blog. I apologize for not being able to bring a camera since I dont have one and my phone cam is a bit unusable at the moment of press time. Β Special thanks to Tara, Channel and Jeph for being there at the pre opening event πŸ™‚

So for those who haven’t gone to Yoyi’s yet, you may all visit them at Medalle Bldg., J. Llorente Street, Cebu City [same bldg as Hi Precision Diagnostics.]

Store Hours:Β Mon – Sat: 9:00 am – 7:00 pm andΒ Sun: 1:00 pm – 7:00 pm

 

Do you know someone who needs a sweet fix? Head over to the store and let me know your thoughts below! See you there! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

